En Vidrio

Dan Holden's Creative Writing

Your Name on the Tracks

Photo" Dorothea Lange/Getty Images

Photo” Dorothea Lange/Getty Images

Time isn’t the question
it was never the question
I truly believe now
I had you and just then I saw
your name
your name
your name on the tracks
Driving on back through a desert of sunlight
a valley of no right
land that was taken
my heart was breaking when I saw
your name
your name
your name on the tracks
on the tracks at the roadside
tracks that I can’t hide
tracks where this song rides and the
tracks where you died
there’s your name
your name
your name
there’s your name
and it won’t never be the same no
never the same
the same
well I stopped my old car and I
pulled out my guitar as the sun
set fire to the hillsides
my hand touched the scar
oh the fret that was broken
word left unspoken
gifts gone unopened
because I was hoping
your name Lissa
would fly through the air
your name cruising
with me everywhere
your name losing
myself to despair
your name
your name
your name on the tracks
made of stone
after stone
after stone
that I carried back

 

 

RIP my beautiful friend Loca Giner 5/5/14

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2014 by in Creative and tagged , .
