En Vidrio

Dan Holden's Creative Writing

Vengeance (War Song)

Give me your last breath I will

Follow your footsteps I will

Pain every member of the

Family who did this

I will remember you

I will return the fate

I will reward you with the

Hero’s plate

The shield of the warrior

Shall carry you home

They all will bow before you because

Without you they roam without faith

Without order and direction they’re just

Sheep in the valley waiting for

Some resurrection They can’t stop believing

They have no sign at all

Nothing consumes them they just die where they fall

But you cant fault the warrior for knowing his fate

Going in guns blazing even if it’s too late

A mighty brave warrior will crush all resistance

Scatter his enemies and travel the distance

From fancy frivolity that was a childhood dream

He’s marching through burned valleys now

Not what it seems, it’s a victory for our side

It’s the blessed will of god

I will bring home your body and leave there with a nod

I will never forget you I will drive your spirit on

When tomorrow rise a new day

I will slay our neighbors gone

“When another person makes you suffer, it is because he suffers deeply within himself, and his suffering is spilling over. He does not need punishment; he needs help.” — Thich Naht Hanh

One comment on “Vengeance (War Song)

  1. Ruby
    July 23, 2012

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2012 by in Creative.
